print("Hello, world!")

print("Hello, world!")

You open a brand new notebook: tough cover creeks a bit, you spread the first page and write your name. There is a very special feeling of a new start, like in the beginning of a trip. A literal new page, a chance to forget all the awkward mistakes that randomly come to you and disturb the sleeping, it's all in the past - here's a new start!

I feel the same starting this blog. An unknown territory, and I'm so excited to explore it. To begin something new. At the same time I feel pressure not to spill the ink on the frontpage.

Hi, dear reader, my name is Guzal, and welcome to my blog!

I've recently switched careers: after six years studying linguistics and working as a teacher I've finally faced the fact that I'm something else, and started to learn programming. I'm midway my object-oriented software development education, and now venturing into the world of machine learning. It's the most interesting thing I've ever explored. This summer I'm joining Outreachy program as intern, working on developing ML toolkit.

I'll be writing about my achievements and struggles. I hope you find something helpful and/or entertaining on this page. Please feel free to comment/contact me here or via links on the top.

Cheers!